The Hellenic Centre for Marine Research is a public research Institute, under the Ministry of Education and is governed by the provisions of Law 1514/85 and Presidential Decree 164 (Official Gazette 131 / 03.06.03), is headquartered in Anavyssos
The University of the Aegean (UAegean) is a public university, founded in 1984. Since then it has evolved into an international research–oriented University offering 18 undergraduate and 28 postgraduate programs in modern interdisciplinary thematic areas
The Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh) is the largest Higher Education Institution in Greece and Southeastern Europe, with 13 faculties and a total of 42 departments and 4 independent Schools. Aristotle University is located in the centre of Thessaloniki
The National Research Council (CNR) is a public organization; its duty is to carry out, promote, spread, transfer and improve research activities in the main sectors of knowledge growth and of its applications for the scientific, technological, economic and social development of the Country.
The Enalia Physis Environmental Research Centre is a Cyprus-based non-profit non- governmental organization established by a group of experienced scientists in 2009 with the purpose of conducting and promoting environmental research
The University of Cyprus (UCY) is a relatively new University and the first to be established in Cyprus (1989). When the University of Cyprus first opened its doors to students, the incoming class consisted of 486 undergraduate students

  • +30 2109856701
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Us

PROTOMEDEA stands for "Towards the establishment of Marine Protected Area Networks in the Eastern Mediterranean"

The project will be running for 36 months, from December 2015 to November 2018

and the level of funding amounts to EUR 600.000.